301 N Elkhart St, Wakarusa, IN 46573
Phone 574-862-2710 • Fax 574-862-2327

The mission of NorthWood Middle School is to provide a safe environment in which each student has sufficient opportunity to learn how to take intelligent, ethical action and to accomplish the goals of his/her educational program.  

Important School Information:
 
School Hours: 7:50 am - 2:56 pm (M, T, Th, F), 7:50 am - 2:31 pm (Wednesday)
 
Absences: To report an absence, please call 862-2710 before 9:00 am
 
Closings or Delays: There will be a red banner at the top of all Wa-Nee Websites announcing a delay or closing.
  

NORTHWOOD MIDDLE A FOUR-STAR SCHOOL 

Congratulations to the faculty and students at NorthWood Middle School for earning a Four-Star status from the Indiana Department of Education!


 
Important Dates for 8th Graders
Monday, February 6 @ 6:30 P.M. - Student/Parent Freshmen information meeting at NorthWood High School
Thursday, Feb. 9 - Friday, Feb. 10 - NWHS counselors at the middle school for scheduling presentations during LA classes
Monday, February 13 @ 3:30 - 6:00 P.M. - Q&A session for 8th grade parents and students at NWHS; these are individual sessions on a first come, first serve basis
NorthWood Middle School News
Immunization "Shot" Clinic
Kosciusko County and Elkhart County "shot" clinic information available here 
Weather Related School Announcements
Important information on how we communicate delays/closings... 
School Lunch Prices
2016-2017 lunch prices have been approved... 
MORNING ANNOUNCEMENTS:

hursday, January 19, 2017

REPEAT ANNOUNCEMENTS

Do you enjoy swimming? NorthWood Middle School has a swim...

 
Upcoming Events
ISSMA Vocal Solo & Ensemble
Sat Jan 28 2017
End of 3rd Grading Period
Fri Mar 10 2017
Musical 3/24 & 3/25
Fri Mar 24 2017
to Sat Mar 25 2017
Spring Break
Mon Apr 3 2017
to Fri Apr 7 2017
Downloads
Links
301 N Elkhart St, PO Box 367, Wakarusa, IN 46573 Phone 574-862-2710 • Fax 574-862-2327
Quick-Edit Login